What Serenity Means To Me And How Serenity Applies In My Now Life…

canstockphoto12673923.jpg

This is the background for https://thiabasilialicona.wordpress.com/. I chose this background for all or most of my themes because it totally captivates my being in the awe of serenity…

Thursday, January 22, 2015 at 11:25 pm

O my Father, it’s almost the end of this day that came and is gone as quickly as all the present days are!

Friday, January 23, 2015 at 3:55 am

And yesterday went and today came and all the time I am still not knowing what to do next? I am cold, so, I guess the next thing to do is to put on my coat! That’s a job in itself!

Friday, January 23, 2015 at 7:39 am

Father, You know of the turmoil in my soul and in my surroundings for the last few days! Yet, I need now to reflect, under Your keen eye, on the Serenity Prayer and how You apply such prayer in the overall of my life.

Serenity Prayer

Reinhold Niebuhr (1892-1971)

God grant me the serenity

to accept the things I cannot change;

courage to change the things I can;

and wisdom to know the difference.

Living one day at a time;

enjoying one moment at a time;

accepting hardships as the pathway to peace;

taking, as He did, this sinful world

as it is, not as I would have it;

trusting that He will make all things right

if I surrender to His Will;

that I may be reasonably happy in this life

and supremely happy with Him

forever in the next.

Amen.

O my Father, again & again I must repeat, YOU ARE AWESOME! All of my life until this very moment of time I have known only the first part of this prayer and that is what I expected when I Googled it.

Even so, to my amazement, I found the rest of the prayer describing my exact position in this life that I now live! What can I say?

Brush these incidents as coincidences? Indeed! There are not any coincidences in the sphere of Your plan for each one of our lives!

Living one day at a time…exactly so it is for me! Like a song says, yesterday is gone and tomorrow may never come; plus as it’s written,

So do not worry or be anxious about tomorrow for tomorrow will have worries and anxieties of its own sufficient for each day is its own trouble.  Matthew 6:25-34

And on it goes my exact way of living in the Presence of my Father/Creator—under His loving will and resting underneath His everlasting arms in the Secret Place of Yahushua—Messiah—my Master and Leader in this journey on the valley of death that human beings call ‘life’!

His love in my heart for all, thia/Basilia

Want to travel along with Us?

Leave a Reply

