A Door Mat Or A Martyr Syndrome Got Nothing To Do With Humility!

Wednesday, July 08, 2015 at 1:16 pm
In fact, A Door Mat Or A Martyr Syndrome got all to do with the epitome of self-righteousness! Self-righteousness is a stench into our Father’s nostrils!
Humility is the act to recognize one’s wrong doings! Only, it is not enough to just recognize one’s wrong doings but, it is imperative that one desist of finding excuses for such! It is written,

Jas 4:9-10 [As you draw near to God] be deeply penitent and grieve, even weep [over your disloyalty]. Let your laughter be turned to grief and your mirth to dejection and heartfelt shame [for your sins]. Humble yourselves [feeling very insignificant] in the presence of the Lord, and He will exalt you [He will lift you up and make your lives significant].

Wednesday, July 08, 2015 at 9:44 pm
Father? A few hours ago, You sent me to read John 14. You focus my attention first on verse two then on verse seven. I then saw how You have been pruning me or cutting off the things that stump my growth or productivity.
Then, when I came to verse seven, I asked You to show me the fruit that I am bearing for the sake of Ahmad. For the truth of the matter is that I do not see any fruit for my own self! So, how can I expect Ahmad as well as most of my loved ones to see any fruit that even I cannot see?
Ahmad & my loved ones only see my carnal self at its worst, why should they put any stock in all that I claim in my writings? But You know all of this, still, You challenge me to ask and You promised to answer me.

John 15:2, 7 Any branch in Me that does not bear fruit [that stops bearing] He cuts away (trims off, takes away); and He cleanses and repeatedly prunes every branch that continues to bear fruit, to make it bear more and richer and more excellent fruit. If you live in Me [abide vitally united to Me] and My words remain in you and continue to live in your hearts, ask whatever you will, and it shall be done for you.

Next thing, as I was preparing to go to bed and try to sleep, there was this young lady at my door. She brought me a meal following the custom of their religion.
I sensed the necessity to accept the gift from this young lady because of her unpretentious introduction. Father? What is the meaning of this encounter with a neighbor? Her name is Fathom? Is she from You or not? I’ll wait to see what You develop! I refuse to speculate on anything as I used to do with all my new encounters!
Thursday, July 09, 2015 at 7:51 am
O my Father! You know of the horrors I still had to suffer in the last few days before You could trust me as the obedient & submissive child that You have ingrained in my being!
Friday, July 10, 2015 at 4:12 am
Hum! Talking about horrors and delights? For sure, there can be no dull moment to talk about whatsoever! After the last couple of month the horrors in my life have multiplied! Whatever for? I am just like a little child full of fun and mischief, why people have to treat me like an old cantankerous woman?
So, I come to my Father with the matter! I cry like an abandoned baby! I sing in joyful adoration to my Father! I write for hours, none stop! I read, I cook (rather I burn food!), I clean not only my place but also myself, I re-arrange things in my place and…back to crying I go! Why?
Why? Why? The insidious why about everything! I cry when I realize that it has been a long time since I hear from any of my children! I cry when even my beloved Ahmad is unable to visit me for circumstances beyond his control. I cry when I see the tragedy of our existence and none the wiser because, every single human being is busy with the business of this world. Even when, it is clearly written that such ought not to be,

Luke 21:34-36 But take heed to yourselves and be on your guard, lest your hearts be overburdened and depressed (weighed down) with the giddiness and headache and nausea of self-indulgence, drunkenness, and worldly worries and cares pertaining to [the business of] this life, and [lest] that day come upon you suddenly like a trap or a noose; (35) For it will come upon all who live upon the face of the entire earth. (36) Keep awake then and watch at all times [be discreet, attentive, and ready], praying that you may have the full strength and ability and be accounted worthy to escape all these things [taken together] that will take place, and to stand in the presence of the Son of Man.

Friday, July 10, 2015 at 10:01 am
Father, You know that when I quote Your written words, I do it with fear & trembling because I am experiencing those words, exactly as they are written!
I do not quote the Scriptures with a ‘holy than thou’ attitude. On the contrary, I quote the Scriptures that have availed me to get over such ‘holy than thou’ attitude. Let me explain myself.
I have been reading the Scriptures, misnomer the Bible since 1974. Before that time, I was not allowed to read the Scriptures because the Catholic Church at that time forbided the reading of such for fear of misinterpretation!
Even so, in due time it pleased the Father to open those words to me! That was an awesome period of my life because, the words would come alive as I would read them! Unfortunately and for whatever reason, I quit my reading under the stress of adverse circumstances.
For nearly ten years, I flounder among one or another church in search of a truth that I could not even define much less understand what was it that I was searching for? Until…the appointed time!
The appointed time? Such is the subject for another post. Sufficient is to say that, all things in the world of our Father/Creator are to happen at the exact time of His choosing! Make no mistake about such a fact!
Now, to get back to the title for this post, A Door Mat Or A Martyr Syndrome Got Nothing To Do With Humility! There is nothing more disgusting in this world than a human door mat or a self-made-martyr! You know why?
Because, even when most people have the erroneous beliefs that unless you do this or do that you are not in with our Creator, even so, the Spirit—the seed of the nature of our Creator is in us all believers in what everybody calls God!
If anyone believes that ‘God’ exists it is so because, of that seed of God’s nature in us! And to come into such knowledge or to accept such a fact makes us humble!
It is true, we must be born again or we must let the Spirit of our Creator come into our hearts to bring that seed to total germination.
The problem is that, we have been programmed to believe all sorts of things about our new birth that by now, we are as lost as gooney birds in New York City! No kidding! I speak for myself but, eventually, we are all going to exclaim, “I’m also lost & confused as a gooney bird in New York City!”
And when we utter such exclamation, the Spirit of our Father/Creator shall descend in each one of us and He will exalt or He will lift us up and make our lives significant in His sight, not in the sight of the rest of the gooney birds that have not ventured to the Big Apple! Ha! Ha! HalleluYah!

Humble yourselves [feeling very insignificant] in the presence of the Lord, and He will exalt you [He will lift you up and make your lives significant].

And that’s HUMILITY! Father did it for me and He will do it for you! No two ways about it!
His love in my heart for all, thia/Basilia
Okay! Okay my dear Gary, maybe my life is not that significant yet but, Father is giving you the means to give the significance of my life a big push! Ha! Ha! HalleluYah!
His love in my heart for Gary et all! thia/Basilia

Published by:

thiaBasilia

I'm an inspirational writer—in the daily journal of my life lived in the Presence of the Almighty Creator of our beings I write about Truth & Life: eternal as well as temporal life. I am not into any kind of religion, crusade, group or the likes at all! For no one can find Truth or Life eternal in such way. So I am blogging this matter in the journal of my life for all to see the reflection of both lives as I record the daily interchange between my Maker & I.

Categories Love, Poetry, PonderingLeave a comment

Leave a Reply

